Vecellio Distinguished Lecturers

Past Speakers

      • 2001  G. Wayne Clough
        President of Georgia Tech
      • 2002  Ted C. Kennedy
        Chairman of BE&K, Inc.
      • 2003  Philip A. Shucet
        Commissioner of VDOT
      • 2004  Patricia D. Galloway
        National President of ASCE
      • 2005  Hans Van Winkle
        Director of CII
      • 2006  Ronald L. Johnson
        MG, Deputy Chief of Engineers, USACE
      • 2007  Linda Figg
        President/CEO, Figg Engineering Group
      • 2008  Henry Petroski
        Professor of Duke University
      • 2009  Paul E. Torgersen
        Professor/Dean/President, Virginia Tech
      • 2010  Michael C. Vorster
        Emeritus Professor, Virginia Tech
      • 2011  John R. Hillman
        Founder/President of HC Bridge Company, LLC.
      • 2012  Janice L. Tuchman
        Editor-in-Chief for Engineering News-Record
      • 2013  Robert Prieto  (Link To the Video)
        Senior VP for Fluor
      • 2014  Stephen T. Ayers (Link To the Video)
        The Architect of the Capitol
      • 2015 Darrell E. Waters (Link To the Video)
        Senior VP for Fluor  and Project Executive & President Tappan Zee Constructors, LLC
      • 2016 Hon. Thomas Davis Rust (Link to the Video)
        Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Pennoni Consulting Engineers